header 1
header 2
header 3

Michael Terry

Profile Updated: July 13, 2021
Michael Terry
Michael Terry


Michael Terry


Michael Terry


Yes! Attending Reunion
Class Year:
City and ST:
Clermont, FL USA
Dr. Vita M. Terry
Danielle. born 1984
Lauren, born 1985
Michael Patrick, born 1986
Brian, born 1992
Mary, More…born 1993
Biography / Comments:

I began playing music professionally at age 11 and continued, either full time or part-time over the years until 1988 (23 years).

Prior to high school at age 13, my first traditional job was at Cherry's Produce Stand , where I got paid $25 a week to work 7:00AM to sunset, 7 days a week. What I remember most about it is how the owner's daughter, Vickie, would pull me into the cooler to make out all the time!

Since graduating in 1973, I've lived in several different cities including Birmingham, Memphis, Chicago, Greenville, SC, Ft. Lauderdale, FL, Houston, TX, Woodstock, GA, and Clermont, FL.

In November 2004, I returned to the Southeast from Chicago and lived in Woodstock (Atlanta), GA until 2015. I am a retired corporate executive in the healthcare financial services arena. I have a wonderful son from my second marriage, Michael Patrick, who is 35 years old.

As previously mentioned, I'm a retired Healthcare Financial Services Executive due to a medical disability. On May 4th, 2004, I had a horrific accident on my Harley-Davidson near my home in Chicago (A young girl pulled out from a side street and hit me.) I was rushed to the hospital where they gave me a 5% chance of surviving through the night. I had a traumatic brain injury and had emergency brain surgery to remove a clot the size of a human fist that had shifted my entire brain over to the left side of my skull. I was in a deep coma for a month (3 on the Glascow scale - the worst) and then in various hospitals for another three months. I was in a wheelchair for about 6 months. Against all odds I slowly recovered, although I am permanently disabled and wheelchair bound.

Also I'm fortunate that, because I was wearing my leathers (but alas, no helmet), I was spared any visible or disfiguring physical injuries, so my appearance hasn't changed (not to say that I was any special prize before the accident!). The only difference is that my hair, although still long, is slightly shorter (middle of my back). Before the accident, my hair was waist length. (Hey - my girlfriend dug it - what can I say!?) They had to shave my head for the brain surgery, but it's since grown back. I sold my home in Chicago and moved back to Georgia (after 19 months in Chicago) at the end of November 2004 to be near family and friends. In 2015, I purchased a home in Clermont, FL - 7 miles from Walt Disney World and have since become a full-time permanent Florida resident.

What does a Healthcare Financial Services Executive do exactly? Before my accident, I was Vice President, Strategy Development for ARGYLE Solutions, a company that designs and implements statistical model based financial strategy solutions for large healthcare providers (hospital systems). My salary was in the mid-six figure range, plus other financial perks.

My second marriage ended in January 2000. Since then, I've had three serious relationships. While living in Chicago, I was engaged be married again (I bought a home there and we lived together for 19 months). Unfortunately, in the final year of the relationship, personality traits and characteristics emerged in Lisa that I decided I could not live with long-term. She developed a cold, cruel streak-particularly with my friends and family-that I couldn't abide. I don't know if this makes sense or not - I loved her very much, but I grew to not like her.

Ready for some true irony? Since our divorce, Patty (my second wife) and I have found our way back to a very mutually supportive and comfortable friendship. Our son is the number one beneficiary of this. He loves that his Mom and Dad are friends. Now for the kicker - When I moved back to Georgia in November 2004, Patty was my landlady for almost a year and a half! Yes, I rented a room in her house for convenience sake. It worked out very well - there were advantages to me, as I needed limited support at that time with certain ADL's (activities of Daily Living) and it was good for Patty because the rent I paid helped her with financial obligations. After a year and a half, I started to feel the need to have my privacy and independence back in the form of a place of my own. However, I'm grateful that this option was there when I needed it, thanks to a true friend's generosity. In March 2006, I purchased another home in Woodstock with my older sister, Harriet, who is also retired.

In February, 2008, I moved in with the LAST great love of my life, Dr. Vita Naples. Between us, we have 5 children - ages 28-36, two grandsons (ages 14 & 11), three dogs, and four cats. We married December 6, 2008. Vita is a doctor (Ph.D.) with the RelayHeath Division of McKesson Corp. We met through match.com, even though we only lived 5 miles apart. We share many interests including music and travel. I've introduced her to drum & bugle corps and converted her to a "bus nut." In 2007, I purchased my own Prevost XLV 45 foot luxury bus conversion (like rock stars tour in). When not at one of the Disney parks, we spend much of our time traveling the country in our bus.

Well, that's quite enough about me for now. Please let me hear from you!

Michael's Recent Comments

Hide Comments
Oct 10, 2021 at 12:38 PM

Happy birthday Mike!!

Jul 13, 2021 at 9:58 AM

Happy Birthday Mike!!!

Oct 09, 2019 at 10:43 AM

Happy Birthday Mike!!

Oct 15, 2015 at 8:48 PM

Happy Birthday Mike!!

Hide Comments
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
Behind my drums circa 1985
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
My beautiful Prevost bus - "Evangeline"
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
Graduation night May 1973
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
My old Harley in Chicago 2003
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
My Harley trike
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
Our wedding day - 12/06/2008
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
Ready for graduation
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
Skinny ay age 17
Posted: Dec 16, 2013 at 11:40 PM
Ready to don the cap & gown!